Automation that helps

Off to welcome a relative tonight in Newark airport, my Google Now on the phone is proving some concrete assistance. I think I never even intended to take it to use, it just came with installing the respective front end for my Android – which I happen to prefer to the default.

Nevertheless, yesterday my phone prompted me about the approaching flight – recall I’m not even on it, has automatically taken this information from my email where it was forwarded.

Then as the flight gets delayed, I keep getting updates with great exactitude. Therefore I know minute by minute when to leave for the airport. I end up knowing more about when the plane is supposed to land than my relative does (who is texting me).

I am usually rather skeptical towards any announcements that apps push to the phone, but in this case, it managed to find just what I needed without even asking in combination of many sources for information. Well done Google Now!

Leave a Reply

